Our People

David Ertel's picture

Zacharias Kunuk

Zacharias Kunuk (b. 1957, Kapuivik near Igloolik) won the Camera d’Or at Cannes 2001 for Isuma’s first feature, Atanarjuat The Fast Runner.

Paul Apak Angilirq (1954-1998)

Paul Apak Angilirq (1954-1998) was vice-president and co-founder of Isuma.

Pauloosie Qulitalik

Pauloosie Qulitalik (b. 1939, Baffin Island) is Canada's first unilingual (Inuktitut-only) Inuk filmmaker, producing for IBC from 1990-92 and receiving a landmark Canada Council video production grant in 1992 as Isuma's producer for Saputi (Fish Traps).

Norman Cohn

Norman Cohn (b. 1946, New York) is secretary-treasurer and co-founder of Igloolik Isuma’s collective.